This first sketch was created because I found some cafeteria tables folded up and I laid under neither it to get all the metal bars in and the seats and the back ground. I must say it turned out pretty cool because the way the light came in it made these random white spots that add a lot of depth to my photo. Im trying to perfectly transfer the photo from my phone to a much larger surface (the paper) and not miss one single detail…this is very hard. The new thing I was introduced to was the graphite stick, it was quite easy to use minus the sounds it made which gave me goose bumps. With the graphite stick I would color in the dark spots and then turn it sideways the create the look of metal and then go back with an eraser to make the white highlights. I plan to improve this sketch by making the lines much cleaner and adding in the details I missed to the much larger piece of paper, also I will use charkel instead of the graphite stick so it will be much darker and more bold.



Leave a Reply.